woensdag 26 juli 2017

Flavours of the month

It's been a while but here's another list of remarkably good singles, the ones that colour this summer, provide it with a great soundtrack. As for the more obscure stuff, I'm mainly indebted to the excellent music blog Dansende Beren. Do check them out!
Radiohead takes us back to their OK Computer period with two beautiful singles, one of which has reached the top of this monthly list. Other well-established artists are back with a new single as well: Björk, The Black Angels, Nine Inch Nails, Grizzly Bear, UNKLE, Depeche Mode, Broken Social Scene, Liars, and the biggest surprise of all, Starsailor's comeback. As for Belgian stuff, don't miss out on Hypochristmutreefuzz, Drum Drum Dance Dance, Kapitan Korsakov, Pascal Deweze. There's also a great deal of post-punk in this list: Protomartyr and Lød are definitely worth checking out.

  1.  Radiohead - Man Of War
  2. Do Make Say Think - Bound and Boundless
  3. Björk - Notget
  4. Liars - Cred Woes
  5. Broken Social Scene - Vanity Pail Kids
  6. Mogwai - Coolverine
  7. The War On Drugs - Strangest Thing
  8. Hypochristmutreefuzz - Clammy Hands
  9. The Horrors - Machine
  10. Declan McKenna - Humongous
  11. Nine Inch Nails - Less Than
  12. Lød - Så Blå
  13. Protomartyr - A Private Understanding
  14. Depeche Mode - Going Backwards
  15. UNKLE feat. Mark Lanegan - Looking For the Rain & Eska
  16. The National - Guilty Party
  17. Algiers - Cleveland
  18. Oh Sees - Animated Violence
  19. Pascal Deweze - I Only Have a Yes For You
  20. Kapitan Korsakov - Rabid Ghawazi Shuffle
  21. Lee Ranaldo - New Thing
  22. Metz - Cellophane
  23. Radiohead - I Promise
  24. Benjamin Clementine - Phantom Of Aleppoville
  25. Downtown Boys - Lips That Bite
  26. Purity Ring - Asido
  27. Grizzly Bear - Neighbors
  28. Starsailor - All This Life
  29. The Black Angels - I'd Kill For Her
  30. Drum Drum Dance Dance - Holiday

Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie posten